Mashable Awards!

When I was in 2nd grade my teacher, Mrs. Anton, made me promise her that one day if I were ever to win an Oscar/Grammy/Emmy I would need to thank her after all the trouble I caused her.  While I am not accepting any type of award this evening I will be attending my first MAJOR award show, the Mashable Awards at New York, New York in Las Vegas.

The Mashable awards can be likened to the Oscars of social media that ranges from Best Internet Meme to Most Creative Social Media Campaign.  Apart from the categories, the expected attendees are enough to interest me with the guest list ranging from Pete Cashmore (Mashable CEO) to Antonio Dodson (the Bed Intruder guy(not that I’m a fan but what is with that hair!?))

Tonight, in lue of a normal long post, I urge you to be social media active and follow the hashtag #JoshLVD on Twitter tonight to follow my escapades throughout the night!

Until next time buyers, sellers and friends!

Sincerely,

Josh ^theLVD Weaver

About Josh Weaver

Joshua Weaver was born and raised in Plymouth, Michigan and attended Western Michigan University. He received his Bachelors of Arts, majoring in Public Relations with a minor in Political Science, in May of 2010. After working as a public speaker and advisor he then accepting a consulting position at Pricefalls.com, a Dutch Auction website based out of Las Vegas, NV. Upon completing two months of consulting he was offered a job as Director of Public Relations and accepted. He now spends the majority of his time researching trends and executing social media tactics to draw traffic to the site.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

