Family time is brainstorming time

I apologize to all of my very loyal readers who have been denied posts these last two days.  I have flown home to Detroit, MI in order to have some holiday time with the family and take care of my mother who just recently had surgery making things a little hectic around here, but in every example of chaos good can be found within.

As I sat around my dinner table with the family, getting ready to eat another very graciously prepared meal given to us from a member of my sister’s swim team, we began to talk about last-minute Christmas shopping.  The conversation then entered my arena as my mother asked me if there was anyway an item bought online at this time could be at our house by the 24th.  Sadly I responded most likely no due to processing and shipping time needed, however expedited shipping may help some.  She nodded her head and said, “Alright I’ll have to see if koryteach knows where else I could get it.”

A puzzled look crossed mine and the rest of the family’s faces as my younger brother said, “Whose koryteach, Mom?”  “Oh, she’s a woman who wrote on the Coach Purse Forum and showed me a clutch exactly like what I had been looking for.  I wanted to see if I could get myself a Christmas present too,” she responded.  I thought back to the recent mention of Pricefalls.com on a QVC forum that had led to a number of sales and said, “Why did you take a random lady’s word on the purse you wanted so bad, shouldn’t you go to the store and check it out yourself?”

“Of course, but the fact that one woman mentioned it, and then a few other people commented on her post and ‘liked’ the purse tells me that this is at least the purse I am interested in,” my mother responded.  “If the purse had a rating of 1 out of 5 or bad reviews on it I would then know this purse wasn’t worth taking the time to check out when I’m feeling better.”

There it was right in front of me, the answer on how to create a community, bring like-minded people to the same place and ask their opinion.  Whether they ‘liked’ the product or not the conversation would take place and community would take root.

Until next time buyers, seller and friends!

Sincerely,

Josh ^theLVD Weaver

About Josh Weaver

Joshua Weaver was born and raised in Plymouth, Michigan and attended Western Michigan University. He received his Bachelors of Arts, majoring in Public Relations with a minor in Political Science, in May of 2010. After working as a public speaker and advisor he then accepting a consulting position at Pricefalls.com, a Dutch Auction website based out of Las Vegas, NV. Upon completing two months of consulting he was offered a job as Director of Public Relations and accepted. He now spends the majority of his time researching trends and executing social media tactics to draw traffic to the site.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Family time is brainstorming time

  1. Mkw003 says:

    Will you begin a rating system at pricefalls?

    • Josh Weaver says:

      To answer your question simply, Yes. We are looking into various ways to introduce rating your experience and product to the Pricefalls Platform. Currently, after completion of delivery, Pricefalls sends an email response to the consumer asking for their opinion of their experience on resellerratings.com and it has worked some but we are aware we need to improve this system.

Leave a Reply

