Early Christmas!

For the past week, since winning the Mashable MashPack, I have been eagerly riding the elevator to the main floor in hopes that a package would be there waiting for me in the lobby.

Today was no different but as the morning began I was immediately swamped with work.  Dealing with Live Chat, emails and Press outreach I had almost forgotten about my morning trip to the lobby for box checking and coffee grabbing.

As I felt my eyelids get heavy around 9:50am somewhere in the back of my mind a little savior yelled “BRING ME COFFEE”.  I was immediately thankful to this little voice as I had forgotten about my morning trip for caffeine and would not have lasted the day.

I trudged over the elevator hit the button for lobby and began my descent.  Something else in my mind was shouting for attention but the cloud of sleepiness was dampening the sound and rendering it inaudible.  As the doors slid open and I moved for the exit I very suddenly jolted awake violently scaring the businesswoman in the elevator next to me.

I saw it.  A large package with the numbers 3106 written on the side was sitting on the lobby concierge’s desk.  I sped walked past a number of very important and affluent people in the most proper was possible and made a B-line for the package.

“Josh Weaver, 3106, is this for me?”

“I’d say so Mr. Weaver.  Been waiting for this?” said the desk worker.

“You have no idea,” I responded.

“Sign here sir.”

I very quickly signed what resembled a signature and bolted for the elevator again, stopping only momentarily to grab a black coffee.

As I got back up to the office I scouted scissors and sat down to open my package from Mashable with an excited fervor.  As I unpacked the prize box, each present more awesome than the last, I couldn’t help but again giggle like a school girl and grin like a crazy person.  Mashable you have made my month thus far EASILY!  Thank you!

If you’d like to see what I got check it out here:

http://www.facebook.com/Pricefallscom

Until next time buyers, sellers and friends!

Sincerely,

Josh the MashPack Man Weaver

About Josh Weaver

Joshua Weaver was born and raised in Plymouth, Michigan and attended Western Michigan University. He received his Bachelors of Arts, majoring in Public Relations with a minor in Political Science, in May of 2010. After working as a public speaker and advisor he then accepting a consulting position at Pricefalls.com, a Dutch Auction website based out of Las Vegas, NV. Upon completing two months of consulting he was offered a job as Director of Public Relations and accepted. He now spends the majority of his time researching trends and executing social media tactics to draw traffic to the site.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Early Christmas!

  1. Mkw003 says:

    What do you think about re-gifting? 😉

Leave a Reply

