Flight Back to Vegas

There are very few situations where I beg to be entertained.  I usually entertain myself pretty effectively.  However, while flying is an exception.

The combination of insanely loud jet engines (depending on what class your in) and drunk, belligerent passengers (remember I’m usually flying to or from Las Vegas) is not the most optimal for reading or writing.  In fact, the only time I ever wrote a considerable amount while flying was the flight I encountered extreme turbulence and the rest of the airplane was too busy praying to be loud.

However, this flight I was pleasantly surprised by the appearance of the long lost in-flight movie.  This paired with the fact that Google had provided free Wi-Fi for those traveling during the holiday season and I was in heaven!

As the film ended I began looking around at my surroundings to see if there were any interesting passengers to talk too.  The baby to my right was cute but too young to hold a lengthy conversation with so I chose to talk to her mother, a well-dressed woman in her early 30s.

I had noticed she was actually shopping on Target.com and was getting irritated.  I asked her very politely what she was shopping for and she gave me a questioning look.  I explained that I was part owner and Director of Public Relations at an online marketplace called Pricefalls.com.  Her confusion lessened and she described how hard it was to find fun sheets for her daughters newly painted room.   My eyes lit up and I responded “We have a store for that!”

I then proceeded to direct her to the Tot2Teen on Pricefalls.com, a store specializing in themed bedding.  She was impressed and made a note in her planner to check it out more when she got home.  (Thanks again free Google Wi-Fi!)

This only went to further my point (made in previous posts) that that most business connections are made when you least expect it, because that is when they are the most truly genuine.

Until next time buyers, sellers and friends!

Sincerely,

Josh *theDirector Weaver

 

About pricefallsllc

Elliot Moskow is the CEO of Pricefalls.com. He launched Pricefalls in his Junior year of college. About Pricefalls.com Pricefalls is an online reverse auction site that serves as a complete online marketplace for consumers and merchants. Pricefalls is unique through its use of a ‘Dutch Auction' or descending pricing model. Using this model, items up for auction on the site start at a predetermined price ceiling and drop throughout the bidding period. This helps consumers get the best deals, while also enabling merchants to get more for each item they sell through Pricefalls. For more information please visit www.Pricefalls.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

