PRODUCTIVE DAY!

WOW!  Today was very productive!  In very few situations can you watch a project start, unfold, be built and enter implementation all in one day. Today I did just that.  In collaboration with the Creative Director, CIO (Chief Information Officer) and Director of Customer Service, we worked on the new Live Chat function implemented today.

After a long day or testing, writing and trail runs, followed by a meeting with a board member, the day ended with the Pricefalls Team huddled around the CIO’s desk for the ceremonial flip of the switch. As the Live Chat function became officially operational I felt a sense of satisfaction unrivaled thus far.

This will always be the advantage to working at a start-up company, having the ability to have an immediate effect of this nature.

Prior to testing and writing I spent the majority of my morning on my second computer starting chats with various other websites with a chat option.  I was delighted and frustrated with the service I was provided and took copious notes as how to best communicate with customers.

This also provided me with an advantage I wouldn’t find at many other companies; the ability to step out of my comfort zone and work in a field not my own.  While HR/Customer Service/PR/Sales are all connected through a common need of competent communication they are VERY different from each other.

I already cannot count the amount of times I have been asked to utilize communication skills in a field not my own as an employee at Pricefalls, and I love the opportunity to grow.

Well I need to go pack and get ready for my full body x-ray tomorrow at the airport!  TSA here I come!

Until next time buyers, sellers and friends!

Sincerely,

Josh #theDirector Weaver

 

About Josh Weaver

Joshua Weaver was born and raised in Plymouth, Michigan and attended Western Michigan University. He received his Bachelors of Arts, majoring in Public Relations with a minor in Political Science, in May of 2010. After working as a public speaker and advisor he then accepting a consulting position at Pricefalls.com, a Dutch Auction website based out of Las Vegas, NV. Upon completing two months of consulting he was offered a job as Director of Public Relations and accepted. He now spends the majority of his time researching trends and executing social media tactics to draw traffic to the site.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

