Google TV and the exciting week to come!

“Every man has a right to a Saturday night bath.” –Lyndon B. Johnson

The value of a relaxing weekend is immeasurable.  As last week concluded I was in a off-state caused by who knows what and ready for the weekend.  As Friday night began I was ready to do something, go out and be somewhere else, but as the night progressed it turned into an early night and I ended up in bed before 10.

The weekend followed a very similar pace and, whether it was due to the weather or lack of energy, my roommates and I stayed in, played video games and enjoyed some Blue Moon.  However, we did get a chance to go to Best Buy in the evening on Saturday and I got my hands on Google TV for the first time.

It was everything I hoped Internet TV would be and more!

As I sat down in a recliner in the middle of Best Buy, a foreign object jabbing sharply into my back surprised me.  As I removed the much larger than normal remote from behind me I was surprised by the intricacy and amount of buttons it had.  More than just power, channel/volume up and down and numbers, this clicker (as my family calls it) had Guide, TV, Internet, Apps, a full keyboard, a home key, back and forth buttons and a laser mouse built-in.

I was holding a full tiny keyboard in the shape of a sideways remote.

The TV itself was everything that its catchphrase made it out to be. ‘TV meets Web. Web meets TV’.   Scrolling through the app features seeing Twitter, Pandora, etc. I imagined myself sitting on my leather couch looking at a large Flat Screen TV writing this post, but alas at $799 for just the TV (not counting the service) and premium and cable channels pulling their support left and right it was not a purchase I was ready to invest in.

As I sat on the edge of my bed this morning getting ready for the week, I reflected on my past week and the week to come, and it is going to be a very good week.  Stay tuned this week for my posts regarding those VERY thorough TSA Scanners, Google Air and an in-depth look at Black Friday, Small Business Saturday and Cyber Monday!

Until next time buyers, sellers and friends!

Sincerely,

Josh ^theDirector Weaver

About Josh Weaver

Joshua Weaver was born and raised in Plymouth, Michigan and attended Western Michigan University. He received his Bachelors of Arts, majoring in Public Relations with a minor in Political Science, in May of 2010. After working as a public speaker and advisor he then accepting a consulting position at Pricefalls.com, a Dutch Auction website based out of Las Vegas, NV. Upon completing two months of consulting he was offered a job as Director of Public Relations and accepted. He now spends the majority of his time researching trends and executing social media tactics to draw traffic to the site.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

