Personal Branding: You Inc.

If there is one aspect to this business that is 24/7/365 it is personal branding.  For the previous two months at Pricefalls as an intern I had worked to brand myself the Las Vegas Intern, a Midwestern boy from Detroit thrust towards the bright lights of Las Vegas and corporate America.  It was an interesting trial and error period filled with mentors and mistakes but I can easily say I came out on top with my knowledge ever so wonderfully expanded.

The past 2 days have been filled with branding opportunities galore for Josh Inc.

As I may have mentioned earlier this week on other various social media sites I was in my first corporate centered photo-shoot with SENSE Magazine representing Pricefalls.  (I have done some modeling in the past…….when I was 4)  I also was given the opportunity, along with a number of other individuals to be featured on a Corona billboard in Times Square in New York!

On a slightly smaller scale, my new position also calls for a new business card, which I am ecstatic to create!  Ever since my first viewing of American Psycho I have developed a similar obsession with the variety and beauty of business cards.   The fact that through the physical passing of these cards can link to a gold mine of potential contacts is invigorating and finding that balance between enough information and artistic creation is one of my favorite things about it.

While they may seem like self-centered examples, Josh Inc is indeed centered upon myself, and your personal branding should be focused in the same way.  You are the only person who can represent you, so do it well and remember that people are always watching you and your brand.

What is your favorite way to personalize your brand? Or what do you do the most often to help strengthen it?

Until next time buyers, sellers and friends!

Sincerely,

Josh *theDirector Weaver

About Josh Weaver

Joshua Weaver was born and raised in Plymouth, Michigan and attended Western Michigan University. He received his Bachelors of Arts, majoring in Public Relations with a minor in Political Science, in May of 2010. After working as a public speaker and advisor he then accepting a consulting position at Pricefalls.com, a Dutch Auction website based out of Las Vegas, NV. Upon completing two months of consulting he was offered a job as Director of Public Relations and accepted. He now spends the majority of his time researching trends and executing social media tactics to draw traffic to the site.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Personal Branding: You Inc.

Leave a Reply

