Habits in the Office

I am extremely thankful that due to modern medicine my knee was fixed and I am not confined to a wheelchair.  I say this because as I find myself at home in Michigan making calls to media outlets, I am simultaneously being made fun of for my excessive pacing.  I admit I do pace occasionally but its better than chewing gum on the phone.

As someone who talks to new outlets on a daily basis, I have found more and more every day that walking around while on the phone helps to center my thoughts and remove distractions from my mind.  Now I will admit that I paced before this job while on the phone, but I have only come to enhance my abilities in unidirectional walking.

I have also found that my paths change dependant of whom I am on the phone with and who is speaking.  If I were to be pitching a press release to an outlet I find myself usually in tight figure 8’s while if I am listening to a pitch or a response I usually make wide circle in long slow strides around the office.

This is only a slight annoyance to others when I happen to step on a foot or trip over a cord while making my arc but I have found my pacing to be slightly more difficult in the Pricefalls office.

Mr. Cash, the Director of Business Development, is another pacer and very often on the phone.  He is partial to the office sweeping arcs and occasionally walking outside to finish a call.  Mr. Casey, the Chief Creative Officer is also a pacer but is on the phone slightly less and often is working on his computer while taking a call.

However, every so often, Mr. Cash, Mr. Casey and myself will all be on the phone simultaneously pacing making for an interesting ballet of businessmen in the office.

I find myself, as the newest addition to the Pricefalls Full time staff, trying to choreograph my routine into theirs in order to maximize pacing needs.  I have only witnessed a crash once and it was something I hope to not witness again.  Phones, pens, notepads and cuff links went everywhere and only those still in their seats were unharmed.

If you have any habits you find yourself doing in the office, leave a comment explaining what you do. As Pricefalls grows and we hire more people I may need to find a new habit besides pacing, the office is getting kind of crowded with all of us pacers.

Until next time buyers, sellers and friends!

Sincerely,

Josh theDirector Weaver

About pricefallsllc

Elliot Moskow is the CEO of Pricefalls.com. He launched Pricefalls in his Junior year of college. About Pricefalls.com Pricefalls is an online reverse auction site that serves as a complete online marketplace for consumers and merchants. Pricefalls is unique through its use of a ‘Dutch Auction' or descending pricing model. Using this model, items up for auction on the site start at a predetermined price ceiling and drop throughout the bidding period. This helps consumers get the best deals, while also enabling merchants to get more for each item they sell through Pricefalls. For more information please visit www.Pricefalls.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

