Whats in a name?

I’ve done the one thing I promised myself I’d never do.  The one thing that’s ruined more relationships than then the secretary.  The one thing my life’s philosophy is based around never doing.  I got comfortable.

I got comfortable with the name Las Vegas Intern.

In fact, I got so comfortable with it that it worked its way into my introductions. “Hey nice to meet you I’m Josh the Las Vegas Intern.”  The response was usually “Intern?  Where at?” which led into a conversation about Pricefalls that they started.  I had even began writing a youtube video series called LVI After Dark.

Oh well!

Does ‘the Director After Dark’ sound as good?

When I accepted this position there was a lot I had to think about regarding pay, living arrangements, etc. but the one factor that made this decision very difficult was the distance from my family and friends.

Had this opportunity came up 5 or 6 years ago I have to admit it would have only been more difficult to make a decision.  The influx of social media has created a link that can be accessed from anywhere making communication seconds fast and distances only clicks away.

Do you think that this aspect of communication is helping or hurting daily communication?

Until next time buyer, sellers and friends!

Sincerely,

Josh, almost Director, Weaver

About pricefallsllc

Elliot Moskow is the CEO of Pricefalls.com. He launched Pricefalls in his Junior year of college. About Pricefalls.com Pricefalls is an online reverse auction site that serves as a complete online marketplace for consumers and merchants. Pricefalls is unique through its use of a ‘Dutch Auction' or descending pricing model. Using this model, items up for auction on the site start at a predetermined price ceiling and drop throughout the bidding period. This helps consumers get the best deals, while also enabling merchants to get more for each item they sell through Pricefalls. For more information please visit www.Pricefalls.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whats in a name?

  1. mkw003 says:

    It would seem that this form of communication is hurting relationships as it strips away intonation, eye contact, body language/nonverbal cues, etc. However, others believe that if this form of communication is a part of the ever evolving framework of modern day communication, then it is not harmful but necessary.

    • I agree partially to both. The communications major side of me agrees that without physical contact, intonation and eye contact are necessities. I still feel that they are, however, these issues aren’t applied to snail mail. The only difference between the two are speed.

Leave a Reply

