The Big 4-0!

When I started this job about 2 months ago I had no idea that I would be labeled as the Pricefalls.com Written Word Technician (remember I’m still looking for a term between blogger and writer).  My role here has changed over time and I am confident in saying that if I were to leave Pricefalls it would be in better shape, social media wise, then when I found it.  Smokey the Bear would be proud.

One constant that I have experienced in this job is the ever-changing landscape of social media.  The field has evolved immensely from when I wrote my 1st post to now as I write my 40th.

The Empire State building is now on twitter, MySpace is trying for a come back, and Pricefalls is redesigning their website to host a customized blog.  While the first two aren’t necessarily breaking any new ground, it shows how social media has become an essential part of any company/public figure.

Since the beginning of September Pricefalls has waded further into the Twitter pool, added themselves onto the ever-growing location based services and dove into blog/media outreach.  They have also sponsored my blog and continue to do so.

Seeing the success and usefulness of the Las Vegas Intern, Pricefalls.com has in fact decided to create a space on the website for certain employees to host their own posts in a continued effort to stay transparent.

What are some things you would want to know about a company you are working with?  Or something you would love to see Pricefalls.com talk about?  Any and all suggestions are very much appreciated!

I will keep you posted on our new blog project and give you sneak peeks when I can!

Until next time buyers, sellers and friends!

Sincerely,

Josh +the intern+ Weaver

About pricefallsllc

Elliot Moskow is the CEO of Pricefalls.com. He launched Pricefalls in his Junior year of college. About Pricefalls.com Pricefalls is an online reverse auction site that serves as a complete online marketplace for consumers and merchants. Pricefalls is unique through its use of a ‘Dutch Auction' or descending pricing model. Using this model, items up for auction on the site start at a predetermined price ceiling and drop throughout the bidding period. This helps consumers get the best deals, while also enabling merchants to get more for each item they sell through Pricefalls. For more information please visit www.Pricefalls.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

