Twitterati Part II: CAO, Rappers and Networking

When I left off I had just gotten blocked by Robin Leach and shaken the hand of Evan Williams, the co-founder of Twitter.  I was loving life and nothing was going to bring me down.  After Chad, the Creative Director at Pricefalls.com, and I were finished staring mouth agape at each other about what just happened we decided to walk out onto Blush’s outdoor patio and celebrate with cigars.

As we stood on the patio lighting our cigars my DareDevil like superpower of super smell, which developed after losing most of my hearing, kicked on.  I got a strong whiff of cedar, leather, dark cocoa and roasted nuts leading me to believe a CAO Vision was nearby and I was very interested in finding it.  After tracking down the owner of the Dominican Rep./Nicaraguan masterpiece I introduced myself and complimented him on his cigar.  He was impressed at my interest and knowledge of the brand, but my secret is that CAOs are currently my only specialty.

We then continued talking about cigars for a while before he introduced me to the rest of the Entourage-like posse.   It turned out I grew up and went to High School very close to a rapper in the group and we had a lot to talk about as well.  By the end of the night we were all laughing about speaking three languages at women to see what one they would respond to and flipping a coin to see who would run defense to open up the quarterback.

As we left Blush, Chad and I had smiles on our faces so big people could have mistaken us for jackpot winners.  In truth we had won the networking jackpot, we had met and spoken with Evan Williams, the creator of blogger and twitter, made some new friends in the area and had a great time doing it.  That is what networking in Las Vegas is all about, making new connections and having fun while doing it.

Until next time buyers, sellers and friends!

Sincerely,

Josh –the intern- Weaver

About pricefallsllc

Elliot Moskow is the CEO of Pricefalls.com. He launched Pricefalls in his Junior year of college. About Pricefalls.com Pricefalls is an online reverse auction site that serves as a complete online marketplace for consumers and merchants. Pricefalls is unique through its use of a ‘Dutch Auction' or descending pricing model. Using this model, items up for auction on the site start at a predetermined price ceiling and drop throughout the bidding period. This helps consumers get the best deals, while also enabling merchants to get more for each item they sell through Pricefalls. For more information please visit www.Pricefalls.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Twitterati Part II: CAO, Rappers and Networking

  1. Mkw003 says:

    WOW! Nut help me understand why the CEO of twitter steps down to run product strategy?

    • As Evan Williams stated in his resignation from CEO position, “I am most satisfied while pushing product direction. Building things is my passion, and I’ve never been more excited or optimistic about what we have to build.” I will take this to mean that he is either no longer interested in running the financial aspect or Twitter is moving in Phase 3. Phase 1 was creation of Twitter when Jack Dorsey was CEO, Phase 2 was when Twitter became a micro-blogging ‘service’, and Phase 3 is moneymaking time. Now this is speculative but my opinion. I just hope it doesn’t mess with the service itself.

Leave a Reply

