Meeting @Ev at Twitterati Part 1

I needed to run a few laps and calm down before writing this post, my first Twitterati Party, party for twitter elite in Las Vegas, was a BLAST.  As former security at a large auditorium where celebrities were the common place I learned how not to gush, but this is an exception.  It’s not everyday you meet the creator of an application/program that has redefined your field.

When I arrived at Blush Night Club with Chad, Creative Director/Boss/plus one, the first thing I noticed was the crowd.  It was not the typical Vegas nightclub crowd nor atmosphere.  Everyone at the club was plugged into their iPhone, Droid or Palm tweeting away and iPads were as plenty as drinks poured. I’ll admit I too was plugged into my fisher price phone tweeting away, partially to document the night and partially to see my name on one of the huge televisions that was streaming all tweets with the tags #twitterati and @BlushNightClub.

As we meandered around Blush Chad and I stumbled upon the Twitter Lounge, a private area of the club reserved for Twitter Execs and their guests.  I quickly scanned the crowd in the Lounge and spotted who I was looking for, Biz Stone and Evan Williams the founders and creators of Twitter.  We made our way towards the dynamic duo with complementary Twitter blue champagne and cell phone on camera mode in hand.

On our way towards Biz and Ev, I was temporarily distracted by a group of people who were laughing at the @LasVegasIntern’s tweets and I had to stop by momentarily to introduce myself in person.  When I resumed my path to Biz and Ev I was slightly disappointed to notice that Robin Leach, best known for narrating the Lifestyles of the Rich and the Famous, had beaten me to Biz.  However, Ev was talking to a friend I had made earlier that evening, Jess, the Head of Corporate Development and New Business Development at Twitter.

As I walked over to Jess she recognized me and said, “Evan, I need to introduce you to Josh.  He just moved to Las Vegas and writes a blog for an auction company like eBay. He’s got the small town background too.”  (Ev is from a small Nebraska town I found out)  “Ohh very cool man,” responded Ev.  “How do you like blogging?”  I was floored by the down to earth response and explained the point of the blog, who I write for and how I’m falling more in love with micro-blogging as a tool to helping blogging itself.  We then talked a moment more about small town to big city transitioning before his publicist whisked him away but before he left we had a very firm handshake and I said thank you and he responded “Keep up the good work”.

Whew!  I was on cloud 9 and I am just now coming down.  There is much more to this night but that is TO BE CONTINUED…

Until next time buyers, sellers and friends!

Sincerely,

Josh #theintern Weaver

About pricefallsllc

Elliot Moskow is the CEO of Pricefalls.com. He launched Pricefalls in his Junior year of college. About Pricefalls.com Pricefalls is an online reverse auction site that serves as a complete online marketplace for consumers and merchants. Pricefalls is unique through its use of a ‘Dutch Auction' or descending pricing model. Using this model, items up for auction on the site start at a predetermined price ceiling and drop throughout the bidding period. This helps consumers get the best deals, while also enabling merchants to get more for each item they sell through Pricefalls. For more information please visit www.Pricefalls.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

