Plusiness or Bleasure

“Find something you love to do and you’ll never have to work a day in your life” – Harvey MacKay.  This is the basic ideal behind both Pluisness and Bleasure.  As you can tell, the mixture of business and pleasure results in the previous nonsensical words.  I’m not quite sure how to say Pluisness and it sounds a little inappropriate so I am going to talk about Bleasure, but know that they are one in the same.  Bleasure is the act of business and pleasure combining to make one amazing work experience.  For a job to be considered bleasure it must transcend the 9-5 work day and be a constant event.  At www.Pricefalls.com I can only describe my job as Bleasure.

While my mornings aren’t always the most bleasureable experience due to spreadsheet use, I have gotten to the point in my relationship with Microsoft Excel that we both understand each other enough to get through my inventory management.  The rest of my day I love.  From brand development to media outreach to blogging and vlogging, the social media aspects of my job are something that I find myself diving into.  When 5-o’clock rolls around I frequently find myself still at my desk reading through the 50+ social media blog or news links I’ve added that day.  Once I get home and take a quick dip in the hot tub to recharge my batteries, I open my laptop right back up and begin to sift through pages and pages of notes and ideas that have accumulated that day and begin to make notes in my composition notebook.

At times I am sad the work day has ended but I appreciate the fact that some of my co-workers are also my roommates meaning I can always continue a thought I had at work if necessary.  I feel incredibly lucky to have found a job that at times doesn’t feel like a job but more like a lifestyle.   I am currently in a position I didn’t think I would find until I was at least 45 and if it were up to me I wouldn’t be leaving Pricefalls.com any time soon.

Tell me about your dream bleasure jobs!

Until next time buyers, seller and friends!

Sincerely,

Josh ^the Intern^ Weaver

About pricefallsllc

Elliot Moskow is the CEO of Pricefalls.com. He launched Pricefalls in his Junior year of college. About Pricefalls.com Pricefalls is an online reverse auction site that serves as a complete online marketplace for consumers and merchants. Pricefalls is unique through its use of a ‘Dutch Auction' or descending pricing model. Using this model, items up for auction on the site start at a predetermined price ceiling and drop throughout the bidding period. This helps consumers get the best deals, while also enabling merchants to get more for each item they sell through Pricefalls. For more information please visit www.Pricefalls.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Plusiness or Bleasure

  1. MKW3 says:

    I always say, “find a job you love!”

Leave a Reply

